Thursday, April 23, 2009

[Yasmin_announcements] CFP for CYBERWORLDS 2009 -30 April deadline extension

Apologies for cross-posting. Please share with interested Collegues.

International Conference on CYBERWORLDS
7-11 September 2009, University of Bradford, UK

Info: or

Sponsored by IEEE Computer Society and organised in-cooperation with ACM

CW2009 will provide an opportunity for academics, scientists and
engineers from around the world to share the latest research, ideas
and developments in the fields of cyberworlds. Papers presenting
original research are being sought in all areas of cyberworlds. The
Visual Computing research group at the School of Informatics,
University of Bradford will host CW2009 at the University of
Bradford?s main campus. CW2009 is co-sponsored by IEEE Computer
Society and is in cooperation with ACM.

Authors are invited to submit full papers of up to 8 pages (including
figures and references) in PDF format.
Papers should be formatted using the document templates for
conferences sponsored by IEEE. Upon acceptance, the final revised
paper is also required in camera-ready electronic form.
The conference
proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society with
special issues in Virtual Reality Journal(Springer) and The Visual
Computer (Springer).

Important Dates:
Paper submission(deadline extension): 30th April 2009
Notice of acceptance 29th May 2009
Camera-ready paper 30th June 2009

Conference topics include but not limited to:
Visual cyberworlds
Cyberworlds and applications
Cyberethics and cyberlaws. Cybersecurity
Modelling and animation in cyberworlds
Virtual reality in cyberworlds
Computer vision and augmented reality
Shared virtual worlds
Bioinformatics for cyberlife and medicine
Healthcare in cyberworlds
E-business in cyberworlds
Cyberworlds for education
Cyberworlds for design and manufacturing
Cyberculture and cyberarts, Cyber social networks
Communication in cyberworlds

Conference Co-Chairs:
Dr R Qahwaji, University of Bradford
Dr S Ipson, University of Bradford
Program Co-Chairs:
Dr H Ugail, University of Bradford
Prof. P J Willis, University of Bath

Honorary Co-Chairs:
Prof. R Earnshaw, University of Bradford
Prof. T L Kunii, University of Tokyo
Prof. J Vince, University of Bournemouth

Information and questions: or

Yasmin_announcements mailing list

Yasmin URL:

HOW TO SUBSCRIBE: click on the link to the list you wish to subscribe to. In the page that will appear ("info page"), enter e-mail address, name, and password in the fields found further down the page.

HOW TO UNSUBSCRIBE: on the info page, scroll all the way down and enter your e-mail address in the last field. Enter password if asked. Click on the unsubscribe button on the page that will appear ("options page").

HOW TO ENABLE / DISABLE DIGEST MODE: in the options page, find the "Set Digest Mode" option and set it to either on or off.